Our Man At St Mark's

ITV sitcom about a village vicar. 47 episodes (4 series), 1963 - 1966. Stars Leslie Phillips, Donald Sinden, Joan Hickson, Anne Lawson and others.

Our Man At St Mark's

Sitcom following the vicar of a small village church and his adventures within the community

1963 - 1966
47   (4 series)
Leslie Phillips, Donald Sinden, Joan Hickson, Anne Lawson, Harry Fowler, Clive Morton and Peter Vaughan

The parish church of Felgate is the setting for the Reverend Andrew Parker's assault on the nation's sinners. A serious young man, he sets about solving the problems of his parishioners.

The Rev. Andrew Parker was soon supplanted by the Rev. Stephen Young whose 'tour of duty' was more sustaining and, consequentially, he was promoted and deemed worthy of a new title, Our Man From St Mark's.

Production Details

Production companies
Also known as
  • Our Man From St Mark's (Series 4)
  • The Facts Of Life (Untransmitted pilot)
Black and white

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Wednesday 25th September 1963 on ITV at 9:15pm
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 27th December 1966 on ITV
Length of episodes
30 minutes

Website links