Only When I Laugh. Image shows from L to R: Dr. Gordon Thorpe (Richard Wilson), Roy Figgis (James Bolam), Norman Binns (Christopher Strauli), Archie Glover (Peter Bowles). Copyright: Yorkshire Television.

Only When I Laugh

ITV sitcom about hospital patients. 29 episodes (4 series), 1979 - 1982. Stars James Bolam, Peter Bowles, Christopher Strauli, Richard Wilson and Derrick Branche.

Only When I Laugh - The Complete Series

Only When I Laugh - The Complete Series

Only When I Laugh was written by Eric Chappell (Rising Damp, Home To Roost) and directed by Vernon Lawrence. The series starred James Bolam, Peter Bowles, and Christopher Strauli as three congenital hypochondriac layabouts forever haunting the ward patrolled by the droll Doctor Thorpe (Richard Wilson).

This 4 DVD collection includes every episode from all four series of the show.

First released: Monday 15th September 2008

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 4
  • Catalogue: 7952882

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Only When I Laugh products