No Appointment Necessary

BBC One sitcom. 7 episodes (1 series) in 1977. Stars Roy Kinnear, Josephine Tewson, Avril Angers, Robert Dorning, Claire Faulconbridge and Denis Bond.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Roy Kinnear Alf Butler
Josephine Tewson Penelope Marshall
Avril Angers Beryl Armitage
Robert Dorning Colonel Marshall
Claire Faulconbridge Sandra
Denis Bond Mervyn
Writing team
Peter Robinson Writer
Hugh Stuckey Writer
Production team
Harold Snoad Producer
Douglas Argent Producer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Production Designer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?