Maid Marian And Her Merry Men. Image shows from L to R: Maid Marian (Kate Lonergan), The Sheriff of Nottingham (Tony Robinson), Robin (Adam Morris). Copyright: BBC.

Maid Marian And Her Merry Men

BBC One sitcom based on the Robin Hood legend. 26 episodes (4 series), 1989 - 1994. Stars Kate Lonergan, Tony Robinson, Adam Morris, Danny John-Jules and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Kate Lonergan Maid Marian
Tony Robinson The Sheriff of Nottingham
Adam Morris (as Wayne Morris) Robin
Danny John-Jules Barrington
Howard Lew Lewis Rabies
Mike Edmonds Little Ron
Forbes Collins King John
Mark Billingham Gary
David Lloyd Graeme
Hilary Mason Gladys
Robin Chandler Snooker
Ramsay Gilderdale Guy of Gisborne (Series 2-4)
Kellie Bright Little Girl (Series 1)
Kerry Potter Nettle (Series 2)
Writing team
Tony Robinson Writer
Production team
David Bell Director
Richard Callanan Producer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, composer & production designer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?