Love Thy Neighbour. Image shows from L to R: Eddie Booth (Jack Smethurst), Bill Reynolds (Rudolph Walker). Copyright: Thames Television
Love Thy Neighbour

Love Thy Neighbour

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1972 - 1976
  • 54 episodes (8 series)

Pro-white socialist Eddie Booth is disgusted when a black couple move in next door - but far worse than his skin colour, Bill Reynolds is Conservative. Stars Jack Smethurst, Rudolph Walker, Nina Baden-Semper, Kate Williams, Tommy Godfrey and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Jack Smethurst Eddie Booth
Rudolph Walker Bill Reynolds
Nina Baden-Semper Barbie Reynolds
Kate Williams Joan Booth
Tommy Godfrey Arthur
Keith Marsh Jacko
Ken Parry Cyril (Series 3)
Paul Luty Nobby Garside (Series 4-8)
Writing team
Vince Powell Writer (Series 1-6)
Harry Driver Writer (Series 1-4)
Production team
Stuart Allen Director (Series 1-2)
Ronnie Baxter Director (Series 3-4)
Anthony Parker Director (Series 5-6 & 8)
William G Stewart Director (Series 7)
Stuart Allen Producer (Series 1-2)
Ronnie Baxter Producer (Series 3-4)
Anthony Parker Producer (Series 5-6 & 8)
William G Stewart Producer (Series 7)
Frank Gillman Production Designer (Series 1-4 & 7)
Peter Le Page Production Designer (Series 5)
David Richens Production Designer (Series 6 & 8)

Share this page