Juice. Jamma (Mawaan Rizwan)


  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three
  • 2023
  • 6 episodes

Mawaan Rizwan comedy for BBC Three about a young gay man. Also features Russell Tovey, Nabhaan Rizwan, Shahnaz Rizwan, Jeff Mirza, Emily Lloyd-Saini and more.

Episode menu

The Jamma Show

Juice. Jamma (Mawaan Rizwan)
Guy is eager to meet Jamma's parents, but Jamma faces a challenge in getting his mum to agree to the introduction. Hegets theatrical to try and uncover the truth behind Farida's actions - but is he prepared for what he'll discover?

Broadcast details

Monday 25th September 2023
BBC Three
22 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 26th September 2023 1:55am BBC3
Tuesday 26th September 2023 10:40pm BBC1
Tuesday 26th September 2023 11:40pm BBC1 Wales
Wednesday 27th September 2023 2:15am BBC3
Thursday 28th September 2023 12:35am BBC3
Saturday 30th September 2023 1:45am BBC3
Saturday 30th September 2023 11:35pm BBC3
Monday 2nd October 2023 12:35am BBC3
Sunday 8th October 2023 12:05am BBC3
Sunday 10th December 2023 12:50am BBC3


Cast & crew

Mawaan Rizwan Jamma
Russell Tovey Guy
Nabhaan Rizwan Isaac
Shahnaz Rizwan Farida
Jeff Mirza Saif
Raheem Payne Raheem
Guest cast
Nusaybah Patterson Halima (Footie Kid)
Yaw Nimako-Asamoah CJ (Wise Kid)
Prisha Sapkota Maryam (Sassy Kid)
Janek Sielski Jozef (Polish Kid)
Dorothea Myer-Bennett Sally (Journalist)
Damola Adelaja Gideon
Neelam Bakshi Shabnam
Faraz Ahmed Nadeem
Beinazir Lasharie Pamela
Saloni Saraf Young Farida
Bellow Fellows Choir
Writing team
Mawaan Rizwan Writer
Dylan Brady Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie George Writer (Additional Material)
Emily Lloyd-Saini Writer (Additional Material)
Jadie Montgomery Story Executive
Tim Foskett Psychology Story Consultant
Production team
Gideon Beresford (as Rosco 5) Director
Behnam Taheri (as Rosco 5) Director
Hannah Moulder Producer
Mawaan Rizwan Executive Producer
Phil Clarke Executive Producer
Tanya Qureshi Executive Producer
Emma Morley Line Producer
Nicholas Armstrong (as Nick Armstrong) Editor
Chris Richmond Production Designer
Nadira Seecoomar Casting Director
Ava Jade Morgan Casting Director
Rachael Clarke Costume Designer
Ed Tucker Director of Photography
Susana Mota Make-up Designer
Sam Thompson Composer
Mawaan Rizwan Composer
Caroline Sandford-Muir Graphics
Dominic Stichbury Choir Master
Rachel Armitage 1st Assistant Director

Share this page