Holding. PJ Collins (Conleth Hill)


  • TV comedy drama
  • ITV1
  • 2022
  • 4 episodes (1 series)

Comic crime series adapted from Graham Norton's novel of the same name, set in small-town Ireland. Also features Conleth Hill, Siobhán McSweeney, Charlene McKenna, Helen Behan, Amy Conroy and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3

Holding. Image shows from L to R: D.I. Linus Dunne (Clinton Liberty), PJ Collins (Conleth Hill)
A month has passed and with no new leads the case has fallen dormant. As the village tries to put the terrible events behind it, PJ is left harbouring doubts about what really happened. When a new discovery reignites the case, PJ is forced to confront everything he has learnt so far.

Broadcast details

Monday 28th March 2022
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 12th October 2022 11:00pm ITV3

Cast & crew

Conleth Hill PJ Collins
Siobhán McSweeney Bríd Riordan
Charlene McKenna Evelyn Ross
Helen Behan Abigail Ross
Amy Conroy Florence Ross
Pauline McLynn Eileen O'Driscoll
Olwen Fouéré Kitty Harrington
Clinton Liberty D.I. Linus Dunne
Gary Shelford Anthony Riordan
Eleanor Tiernan Susan Hickey
Sky Yang Stephen Chen
Brenda Fricker Lizzie Meany
Lochlann Ó Mearáin (as Lochlann O'Mearain) Cormac Byrne
Demi Issac Oviawe Aoife Akingbola
Anne Kent Nora Goggin
Jim O'Donnell Willy McCarthy
Jane Spollen Carmel Riordan
Pat Kinevane Martin Flynn
Karl Quinn John Flynn
Felix Brown Tommy Burke
Calum Rea Cathal Riordan
Ethan Dillon Tommy Burke (Voice)
Guest cast
Graham Norton Radio DJ (Voice)
Writing team
Graham Norton Writer
Karen Cogan Writer (Adapted By)
Andrew Oldbury Script Editor
Production team
Kathy Burke Director
Martina Niland Producer
Dominic Treadwell-Collins Executive Producer
Karen Cogan Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Polly Hill Executive Producer
Graham Norton Executive Producer
Ailish Bracken Line Producer
Pia Masters Development Producer
Derek Holland Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Louise Kiely Casting Director
Martin Fuhrer Director of Photography
Lara Campbell Costume Designer
Catherine Biggs Make-up Designer
Murray Gold Composer
Adrienne McGrane Graphics
Jules Benoiton 1st Assistant Director

Share this page