Father Ted. Image shows from L to R: Father Dougal McGuire (Ardal O'Hanlon), Father Ted Crilly (Dermot Morgan), Mrs Doyle (Pauline McLynn), Father Jack Hackett (Frank Kelly). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

Father Ted

Channel 4 sitcom laughing at some rubbish priests. 25 episodes (3 series), 1995 - 1998. Stars Dermot Morgan, Ardal O'Hanlon, Frank Kelly and Pauline McLynn.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Dermot Morgan Father Ted Crilly
Ardal O'Hanlon Father Dougal McGuire
Frank Kelly Father Jack Hackett
Pauline McLynn Mrs Doyle
Writing team
Graham Linehan Writer
Arthur Mathews Writer
Production team
Declan Lowney Director (Series 1-2)
Andy de Emmony Director (Series 3)
Graham Linehan Director (Series 3)
Geoffrey Perkins Producer (Series 1)
Lissa Evans Producer (Series 2-3)
Mary Bell Executive Producer
Nick Ames Editor (Series 1)
Mykola Pawluk Editor (Series 2-3)
Tim Waddell Editor (Series 2-3)
Anne Tilby (as Anne Tilby Jones) Production Designer (Series 1)
Andrew Howe-Davies Production Designer (Series 2-3)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides