Cowboys. Image shows from L to R: Wobbly Ron (David Kelly), Richard Geyser (Colin Welland), Joe Jones (Roy Kinnear), Eric (James Wardroper). Copyright: Thames Television.


ITV sitcom about terrible builders. 13 episodes (2 series), 1980 - 1981. Stars Roy Kinnear, Colin Welland, David Kelly, James Wardroper and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Roy Kinnear Joe Jones
Colin Welland Richard Geyser
David Kelly Wobbly Ron
James Wardroper Eric
Debbie Linden Doreen (Series 1)
Janine Duvitski Muriel Bailey (Series 2)
Writing team
Peter Learmouth Writer
Production team
Michael Mills Director
Michael Mills Producer
Ray Russell Composer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides