Class Dismissed. Copyright: BBC
Class Dismissed

Class Dismissed (2016)

  • TV sketch show
  • CBBC
  • 2016 - 2021
  • 66 episodes (6 series)

Mockumentary format for CBBC observing the dysfunctional teachers in a school. Stars William Holland, Tahj Miles, Charleigh Adams, Chanelle Thompson, Ethan Proops and more.

Class Dismissed. Copyright: BBC

Key details

Sketch Show
2016 - 2021
66 (6 series)
Stephen M. Collins, Luke Beddows and Andy Potter
William Holland, Tahj Miles, Charleigh Adams, Chanelle Thompson, Ethan Proops, Connor Elliott, Alexcia Farquharson, Hakeem Khan and Bill Turnbull
Luke Beddows, Andy Potter, Stephen M. Collins, Jessica Silcock, Naomi Smith, Dan Maier, Claire McCarthy, Gemma Arrowsmith and more
Damian Farrell, Jason Garbett, Tracey Rooney, Davy Hughes and Chantelle Stoffel
Claire McCarthy, Chantal Delaney, Philip Cooper, Helen Burt, Alan Thorpe, Sid Cole, Ed Inatimi, Samantha Milnes and Rebecca Macdonald

Series following Year 8 pupils as they grapple with everyday life at an extraordinary school.

Narrated by Bill Turnbull, each episode is set across a school day at the fictional Dockbridge High (Quayside Academy in Series 4), where 'nothing out of the ordinary ever happens' - unless you count the stunt diving supply teachers, explosive science classes and hazardous baked bean moments!

In each 15 minute episode of Class Dismissed, staffroom and playground stereotypes are flipped on their head and parodied.

Additional details

Camera set-up
Single camera

Website links

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Monday 1st February 2016 at 7:45am on CBBC
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 7th December 2021 at 8:10am on CBBC
Next repeats
  1. Series 2, Episode 9: Today at 11:55am on CBBC
  2. Series 6, Episode 7: Today at 3:25pm on CBBC
  3. Series 2, Episode 10: Tomorrow at 11:55am on CBBC
  4. Series 6, Episode 7: Tomorrow at 3:25pm on CBBC
  5. Series 2, Episode 11: Thursday at 11:55am on CBBC
  6. Series 6, Episode 9: Thursday at 3:25pm on CBBC
  7. Series 2, Episode 12: Friday at 11:50am on CBBC
  8. Series 6, Episode 10: Friday at 3:25pm on CBBC
  9. Series 6, Episode 3: Saturday at 4:15pm on CBBC
Most recent repeats

Share this page