Brian Pern. Brian Pern (Simon Day). Copyright: BBC
Brian Pern

Brian Pern

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Four / BBC Two
  • 2014 - 2017
  • 10 episodes (3 series)

Spoof music documentary series fronted by Simon Day in character as art rocker Brian Pern. Also features Paul Whitehouse, Nigel Havers, Michael Kitchen, David Cummings, Philip Pope and more.

Web Extra: Brian Pern Cover Versions Special

Brian Pern gives an insight on the making of his Christmas cover songs album, The Last Nöel.

Featuring: Simon Day (Brian Pern), Rhys Thomas, Lucy Montgomery (Pepita Sanchez), Paul Whitehouse (Phil Spector), Richard Wakeman, David Arnold & Alan Yentob.

Share this page