Blackadder. Copyright: BBC / Tiger Aspect Productions.


BBC One sitcom about a scheming coward. 26 episodes (4 series), 1983 - 2000. Stars Rowan Atkinson, Tony Robinson, Tim McInnerny, Hugh Laurie and others.

Cunning - The Blackadder Programme Guide

Cunning - The Blackadder Programme Guide

Blackadder has proved itself to be one of the funniest and most popular TV comedies ever shown in the UK. Caught up in a world where everyone else seems either stupid or inept, Blackadder - the central protagonist of the series - is at a loss to understand why problems and bizarre situations should follow him around like a bad smell (much like his sidekick Baldrick, in fact). The best of Blackadder's cutting comments, evil machinations, double entendres and opinions are examined in this detailed companion to this cult British comedy.

This is an episode guide to the four series of the famously popular sitcom, including an assessment of the precedents of Blackadder and also its legacy, as well as a section on the Millennium special, Blackadder Back And Forth.

First published: Thursday 4th May 2000

  • Distributor: Virgin
  • Pages: 1
  • Catalogue: 9780753504475

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Blackadder products