Big Train. Image shows from L to R: Simon Pegg, Kevin Eldon, Julia Davis, Mark Heap, Amelia Bullmore. Copyright: Talkback Productions
Big Train

Big Train

  • TV sketch show
  • BBC Two
  • 1998 - 2002
  • 12 episodes (2 series)

Sketch show featuring stars including Simon Pegg, Mark Heap, Kevin Eldon, Julia Davis and Catherine Tate. Stars Simon Pegg, Kevin Eldon, Mark Heap, Julia Davis, Catherine Tate and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Simon Pegg Various
Kevin Eldon Various
Mark Heap Various
Julia Davis Various (Series 1)
Catherine Tate Various (Series 2)
Amelia Bullmore Various (Series 1)
Rebecca Front Various (Series 2)
Tracy-Ann Oberman Various (Series 2)
Phil Cornwell Stare-Out Commentator (Voice) (Series 1)
Barry Davies Stare-Out Commentator (Voice) (Series 1)
Kim Wall Ensemble Actor (Series 2)
Writing team
Arthur Mathews Writer
Graham Linehan Writer (Series 1)
Simon Pegg Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Eldon Writer (Additional Material)
Mark Heap Writer (Additional Material)
Amelia Bullmore Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Julia Davis Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
George Jeffrie Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Catherine Tate Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Bert Tyler-Moore Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Rebecca Front Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Tracy-Ann Oberman Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Chris Hayward Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Nat Saunders Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Production team
Graham Linehan Director (Series 1)
Jonathan Gershfield Director (Series 2)
Chris Morris Director of Additional Material (Series 1)
Sioned Wiliam Producer (Series 1)
Phil Clarke Producer (Series 2)
Peter Fincham Executive Producer
Geoffrey Perkins Executive Producer
Arthur Mathews Associate Producer (Series 2)
Caroline Leddy Producer of Additional Material (Series 1)
Stuart Davidson Editor (Series 1)
Stephen Matthews Editor (Series 2)
Dennis De Groot Production Designer
Lucia Santa-Maria Costume Designer
John Rosenberg Director of Photography
Diane Chenery-Wickens Make-up Designer
Chris Shepherd Animation (Series 1)
Griff Evans 1st Assistant Director (Series 1)
Tristram Shapeero 1st Assistant Director (Series 1)
Ian Jenkins 1st Assistant Director (Series 2)

Share this page