Astronauts. Image shows from L to R: Dr Gentian Foster (Carmen Du Sautoy), Commander Malcolm Mattocks (Christopher Godwin), Colonel Beadle (Bruce Boa), Technical Officer David Ackroyd (Barrie Rutter). Copyright: Central Independent Television.


ITV sitcom set on a space station. 13 episodes (2 series), 1981 - 1983. Stars Christopher Godwin, Carmen Du Sautoy, Barrie Rutter and Bruce Boa.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Christopher Godwin Commander Malcolm Mattocks
Carmen Du Sautoy Dr Gentian Foster
Barrie Rutter Technical Officer David Ackroyd
Bruce Boa Colonel Beadle
Writing team
Graeme Garden Writer
Bill Oddie Writer
Production team
Douglas Argent Director
Douglas Argent Producer
Tony Charles Producer
Allan McKeown Executive Producer