The Croft & Pearce Show. Image shows from L to R: Hannah Croft, Fiona Pearce. Copyright: CPL Productions.

The Croft & Pearce Show

BBC Radio 4 sketch show. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2016. Stars Hannah Croft and Fiona Pearce.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Wednesday 9th March 2016

Listeners meet June and Jean, two middle-class ladies driven to the brink by the strain of village life in the Home Counties; as well as a rowdy Geordie called Brown Owl; and an over-excited work experience girl.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Wednesday 16th March 2016

A failed novelist is unable to hide her bitterness when confronted with an old friend's success, maths teacher Miss Trent falls hopelessly and publicly in love with a new member of staff, and an IT manager is baffled at the technical ineptitude of his colleague.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Wednesday 23rd March 2016

Highly-strung ladies June and Jean have a meltdown in John Lewis, a bullish Brown Owl teaches her Brownies troop the importance of stealing, and Jeannette starts to wonder if her cranky 90-year-old Momma will ever die.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Wednesday 30th March 2016

An unsentimental relationship counsellor gives marriage advice, and a wide-eyed work experience girl delights in what she has learnt during her time in the Big Smoke.