The Break. Image shows from L to R: Andy (James Northcote), Uncle Jeff (Philip Jackson). Copyright: ABsoLuTeLy Productions
The Break

The Break

  • Radio sitcom
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2016 - 2020
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Radio 4 sitcom about a man who heads to the seaside for a break and stays with his uncle. Stars Philip Jackson, James Northcote, Tom Palmer, Alison Steadman, Mark Benton and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Philip Jackson Uncle Jeff
James Northcote Andy (Series 3)
Tom Palmer Andy (Series 1-2)
Alison Steadman Corinne
Mark Benton Fish Shop Frank
Shobna Gulati Ensemble Actor
Rasmus Hardiker Ensemble Actor (Series 1-2)
Alison Steadman Ensemble Actor (Series 1-2)
Mark Benton Ensemble Actor (Series 1-2)
Writing team
Ian Brown Writer
James Hendrie Writer
Production team
Gordon Kennedy Director
Gordon Kennedy Producer
Leon Chambers Editor (Series 3)
Sarah Tombling Production Manager (Series 3)

Share this page