Suggs: Love Letters To London. Graham McPherson. Copyright: BBC.

Suggs: Love Letters To London

BBC Radio 4 comedy starring Suggs. 6 episodes (2 series), 2019 - 2021. Stars Graham McPherson.

Suggs: Love Letters To London. Graham McPherson. Copyright: BBC.

Suggs: Love Letters To London

Suggs shares a love letter to multicultural London through music, history and comedy

2019 - 2021
BBC Radio 4
6   (2 series)
Graham McPherson
Graham McPherson
Owen Lewis
Richard Melvin

Madness frontman Suggs shares his fondest memories of the city with his unique wit, charm and musical highlights from his career, celebrating what it means to be a true Londoner. Joining Suggs throughout the four-part series will be Paul Weller, Boy George and Jazzie B.

Paul Weller will be chatting with Suggs about their shared love of Soho, and the two will sing a song together. Boy George will be sharing stories about Hampstead whilst Jazzie B will be reminiscing about Camden.

Suggs says: "I've just finished rehearsing with Paul Weller and I'm so excited about recording this show for Radio 4! I've always loved London from its bars, to its markets, to its homes, parks and people. I'm going to be telling some stories and singing a couple of unexpected songs. Don't miss it, I think you'll like it."

Recorded in Hoxton Hall, the Madness front man will take listeners on a dark comedic trip through London, showing a side of the city never heard before.

Production Details

Production company
Also known as
  • Suggs (Working title)
Music by Suggs. Musical director is Owen Parker.
Laugh track
Live audience

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Wednesday 15th May 2019 on BBC Radio 4 at 11:30am
Last new broadcast
Friday 19th February 2021 on BBC Radio 4 at 11:30am
Length of episodes
30 minutes

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • View location details

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?