Sarah Kendall: Australian Trilogy. Sarah Kendall. Copyright: BBC.

Sarah Kendall: Australian Trilogy

BBC Radio 4 stand-up series starring Sarah Kendall. 9 episodes (3 series), 2017 - 2021. Stars Sarah Kendall.

Series 1, Episode 2 - Touchdown

"This show is a story, and our story starts at the end. My parents came to see one of my shows, and I would end this particular show by telling a story about the time I swore at a teacher..."

Further details

Starting with a short routine from her comedy club set, Sarah admits that like with most stand-up routines, it had a punchline manufactured for the sake of a joke. Her mum challenges her to tell everyone what really happened the day she swore at that teacher and the result is this show. Denied the quick fix of a fabricated punchline it is transformed into a full, honest, coming-of-age story that explores the clumsiness of adolescents, their awkward relationships, and painful need for friendship and love.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 7th March 2017
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sarah Kendall Host / Presenter
Writing team
Sarah Kendall Writer
Production team
Carl Cooper Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 3 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?