Life: An Idiot's Guide. Stephen K Amos. Copyright: BBC.

Life: An Idiot's Guide

BBC Radio 4 stand-up. 17 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2011 - 2014. Stars Stephen K Amos.

Life: An Idiot's Guide - The Complete Series 1-3

Life: An Idiot's Guide - The Complete Series 1-3

Stephen K. Amos and the comedy circuit's best stand-ups attempt to unravel the knotty problems of life.

Award-winning jokesmith and self-confessed idiot Stephen K. Amos teams up with some of the world's sharpest comic minds to compile a dummies' guide to being a modern human. From raising children and having a mid-life crisis, to first impressions and facing your fears, who better than a bunch of comedians to lead us through life's existential maze?

In these 17 episodes, Stephen and friends take us on a journey of self-discovery through observational comedy - with help from a live studio audience, who provide their own tips, stories and experiences. They share their unique perspectives on topics including dishonesty, technology, medicine, multiculturalism, religion and austerity, as well as helping us deal with the ultimate scary subject: mortality.

Featuring a wealth of superb stand-ups including Sara Pascoe, Susan Calman, Lucy Porter, Ava Vidal, James Acaster, Boothby Graffoe, Marlon Davis, Richard Herring, Nish Kumar, Shazia Mirza, Alfie Moore, Andy Zaltzman, Tom Allen and Robin Ince, this series may not show you the meaning of life, but it will make you laugh about it.

First released: Thursday 28th January 2021

More Life: An Idiot's Guide products