Guilt Trip. Image shows from L to R: Ros (Felicity Montagu), Laura (Olivia Nixon). Copyright: BBC.

Guilt Trip

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2016. Stars Felicity Montagu, Olivia Nixon, Katherine Jakeways, Jeff Rawle, Juliet Cowan and Javone Prince.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Wednesday 27th July 2016

Comedy drama starring Felicity Montagu and Olivia Nixon as mother and daughter on a two-week sponsored walk along the Thames Path to raise money for the dead father's charity.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Wednesday 3rd August 2016

It is day six of the walk, and Ros is concerned that they are not doing enough to revive the bond between them, while Laura is worried that she does not have a passion and focus in her life. Will they both find what they are looking for?


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Wednesday 10th August 2016

It's day 10 of the walk and in this episode they spot a narrow boat that reminds Laura (Ros's daughter) of the Rosie and Jim boat she remembers from the children's TV show. But when the owner invites them aboard, it does not all go quite as they might have expected.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Wednesday 17th August 2016

It is the last day of the walk, and they still have ten miles to go, but when they oversleep at the hotel they were not supposed to be staying in in the first place, it is not looking good.