Flywheel, Shyster And Flywheel. Groucho Marx as Waldorf T Flywheel (Michael Roberts). Copyright: BBC.

Flywheel, Shyster And Flywheel

BBC Radio 4 sitcom recreating lost Marx Brothers scripts. 18 episodes (3 series), 1990 - 1992. Stars Michael Roberts, Frank Lazarus, Lorelei King, Graham Hoadly and Vincent Marzello.

Series 1

1. The Stolen Rembrant

First broadcast: Saturday 2nd June 1990

Shady lawyer Flywheel looks after a Rembrandt.


2. The Theatre Company

First broadcast: Saturday 9th June 1990

Shady lawyer Flywheel goes into showbiz, taking over the running of a theatre company.


3. Big Joe Crookley

First broadcast: Saturday 16th June 1990

Flywheel's assistant Ravelli gets kidnapped, but will the shady lawyer pay the ransom?


4. Foo Foo

First broadcast: Saturday 23rd June 1990

It's a dog's life for shady lawyer Waldorf T Flywheel when a Pekingese goes missing.


5. The Prize Fighter

First broadcast: Saturday 30th June 1990

Shady lawyer Waldorf T Flywheel tries to swing a prize fight.


6. The Election

First broadcast: Saturday 7th July 1990

Judgement day dawns for the shady lawyer, Waldorf T Flywheel.