Elvis McGonagall Takes A Look On The Bright Side. Elvis McGonagall (Elvis McGonagall). Copyright: Unique Productions.

Elvis McGonagall Takes A Look On The Bright Side

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 8 episodes (2 series), 2014 - 2015. Stars Elvis McGonagall, Susan Morrison, Lewis Macleod, Gabriel Quigley and Clarke Peters.

Series 1

1. A Dog's Dinner

First broadcast: Wednesday 30th April 2014

Elvis finds out what is so good about haute cuisine and celebrity chefs.


2. The Winner Takes It All

First broadcast: Wednesday 7th May 2014

Elvis is persuaded, much against his will, to engage with society's apparent mania for competitions. The opportunities are legion: karaoke, writing in to magazines, the competition for best kept caravan park and a local poetry slam


3. Taking Care Of Business

First broadcast: Wednesday 14th May 2014

Elvis rails against the wage gap, franchises, capitalism and corporate nonsense, until he is persuaded that his poetry is a bankable concern.


4. Go Wild In The Country

First broadcast: Wednesday 21st May 2014

Stand-up poet and armchair revolutionary Elvis McGonagall tries to change his dyspeptic view of life, with the help of Susan Morrison and his personal narrator Clarke Peters.