Neil Pearson.

Brian Gulliver's Travels

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 2011 - 2012. Stars Neil Pearson, Mariah Gale and Paul Bhattacharjee.

Brian Gulliver's Travels - The Complete Series 1-2

Brian Gulliver's Travels - The Complete Series 1-2

The complete BBC Radio 4 satirical comedy series about a seasoned presenter of travel documentaries, Brian Gulliver, who finds himself in a hospital's secure unit after claiming to have experienced a succession of bizarre adventures.

In Series 1 we hear about Brian's travels in Gelbetia, a country run by doctors; Juradia, where every other person is a lawyer; Osminia, a land where marriage is outlawed; Sham, a country where alternative therapies abound; Erosia, which has a very different view of sexual politics; and Jampoa, where fame definitely equals fortune.

In Series 2 we hear about Brian's travels in Chamanoa, where genetics is pitted against education; Lessington, where ignorance reigns; Gravinia and Plumpf, a land where the military are revered above everything; Anidara, where he finds himself put out to stud; Hermicia, where charity is strangely in abundance; and Kognitia, where selective memory is taken to a new extreme.

First released: Thursday 21st November 2019

More Brian Gulliver's Travels products