Truth Seekers. Image shows from L to R: Astrid (Emma D'Arcy), Gus (Nick Frost), Elton (Samson Kayo).

Truth Seekers

Amazon Prime Video sitcom by Simon Pegg and Nick Frost. 8 episodes (1 series) in 2020. Stars Nick Frost, Samson Kayo, Emma D'Arcy, Malcolm McDowell and others.

Watch the first episode

Series 1, Episode 5 - The Ghost Of The Beast Of Bodmin

The Truth Seekers receive a message from a new subscriber, Jojo74, containing a picture of what could well be the legendary Beast Of Bodmin. Keen to check it out, they head for Cornwall in HMS Darkside - but what they find there is far from what they expected. Meanwhile, Helen and Richard bond over their loneliness, and Toynbee steps up his fiendish preparations.

Publication details

Friday 30th October 2020
25 minutes, 7 seconds

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Nick Frost Gus
Samson Kayo Elton
Emma D'Arcy Astrid
Malcolm McDowell Richard
Susan Wokoma Helen
Simon Pegg Dave
Julian Barratt Dr Peter Toynbee
Taj Atwal Elara
Guest cast
Ranjit Krishnamma Terry
Kelly Macdonald JoJo 74
Writing team
Simon Pegg Writer
Nick Frost Writer
Nat Saunders Writer
James Serafinowicz Writer
Production team
Jim Field Smith Director
Richard Webb Producer
Miles Ketley Executive Producer
Jim Field Smith Executive Producer
Nick Frost Executive Producer
Simon Pegg Executive Producer
Nat Saunders Executive Producer
James Serafinowicz Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see casting director, composer, director of photography, production designer, line producer, 1st assistant director, costume designer, make-up designer, other: development, sound designer, graphics, associate producer, other: producer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?