Scottish Comedy Awards 2018 winners announced

Wednesday 1st August 2018, 9:44am

The Scottish Comedy Awards.

The winners of the Scottish Comedy Awards 2018 have been announced.

Ray Bradshaw, who has been touring a show about growing up with deaf parents, has the big winner of the night, presented with two prizes at the ceremony.

The Lifetime Achievement award went to Karen Koren, who founded the Gilded Balloon venue.

Covering live comedy, radio comedy and TV comedy, the awards were launched in 2014 to help recognise the best Scottish comedy talents. The winners were determined via a vote amongst those working in the Scottish comedy industry.

A full list of winners is below:

Best TV or Radio Comedian:

Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.Des Clarke

Best TV Show

Frankie Boyle's New World Order. Frankie Boyle. Copyright: Zeppotron.Frankie Boyle's New World Order

Best Radio Show

Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.Breaking The News

Best Solo Festival or Tour Show

Ray Bradshaw.Ray Bradshaw

Best Headliner

Mark Nelson.Mark Nelson

Best Compere

Liam Withnail.Liam Withnail

Best Newcomer

Will Naameh.Will Naameh

Best Improv Sketch or Variety Act

Spontaneous Players.Spontaneous Players

Best Actor

Chris Forbes.Chris Forbes

Best Online

Limmy's Homemade Show. Brian Limond.Limmy's Twitter

Best Writer

Armando Iannucci. Copyright: Linda Nylind.Armando Iannucci

Best Comedy Club

Monkey Barrel Comedy.Monkey Barrel

Best Comedy Night


Best Event


Outstanding Achievement

Ray Bradshaw.Ray Bradshaw

Lifetime Achievement

Karen Koren.Karen Koren

Related Guides

Latest news