Comedy Gala 2013: In Aid Of Waverley Care

Comedy Gala 2013: In Aid Of Waverley Care.

Show details

Stand-up show starring Phill Jupitus, Andrew Lawrence, Simon Evans, Adam Hills, Stephen K Amos, Jason Byrne, Russell Kane, Simon Brodkin, Roisin Conaty, Hal Cruttenden and 11 more performed on the following days in August 2013...

  30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Edinburgh's biggest comedy event featuring an all-star cast, hosted by Kevin Bridges and Adam Hills. Previous years have included Jon Richardson and Sean Lock among others. Book early. Recorded for television.

Share this show


Full press release

After the successes of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Edinburgh Comedy Gala's, Off The Kerb Productions are proud to present a bigger and even more brilliant night of stand-up for comedy fans at the 2013 Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Comedy Gala 2013 in aid of Waverley Care will be hosted this year by Kevin Bridges and Adam Hills on Thursday 22nd August at the iconic Edinburgh Playhouse. Book early to avoid missing Edinburgh's biggest comedy event.

The Comedy Gala 2013 in aid of Waverley Care will feature the cream of the comedy crop at this year's Fringe and, as previous years, will also be recorded for television, meaning that even if you can't make it to the Festival you won't be missing out on all of the fun.

Set to be the Edinburgh's biggest comedy event this August, the Edinburgh Comedy Gala 2013 will showcase some of the finest comedic talent at the Fringe in aid of Waverley Care, Scotland's largest charity providing care and support to people living with HIV and Hepatitis C.

With some very exciting big names already signed up to take part in this year's show plus more to be announced, Comedy Gala 2013 In Aid of Waverley Care promises to be the highlight of any comedy fan's Edinburgh Fringe Festival Diary.

**The Edinburgh Comedy Gala 2013 will be recorded by Open Mike Productions for BBC Three**


Person Role
Kevin Bridges Self
Adam Hills Self
Andrew Lawrence Self
Stephen K Amos Self
Jason Byrne Self
Romesh Ranganathan Self
Hal Cruttenden Self
Tom Stade Self
Ivo Graham Self
Neil Delamere Self
Seann Walsh Self
Simon Evans Self
Marlon Davis Self
Charlie Baker Self
Phill Jupitus Self
Des Clarke Self
Gary Delaney Self
Joe Wilkinson Self
Russell Kane Self
Roisin Conaty Self
Simon Brodkin Self