Mark Speight then

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/7345486.stm

I don't know whether to feel a bit sad or not, really.

It's terribly sad, but I REALLY hate drugs - they're shit - so part me wants to have no sympathy.

It was indirectly his fault that she died, it seems - he introduced a fragile person to cocaine, he should have known better.

I dunno . . .

I'm a bit sad about it too...but not so sure that I should be.

It's quite shocking, growing up watching him and all. Can't remember exactly how old I was when I first saw him, but being a keen artist, I used to watch Smart and any other arty programs he did.

Quite surprised it wasn't steroids, he was quite built.

Oh well, shouldn't mess with drugs, they'll f**k you up.

I just told my kids who also grew up watching Smart. They were really sad until I mentioned the drugs. Zero sympathy then. It's easy when life is so black and white. I can't help but feel very sad too. Devastating for both families (sorry it's a very trite comment).

Of course you should feel sad. Also unsurprised, they're f**king stupid to mess around with drugs like that.

Quote: zooo @ April 13 2008, 8:04 PM BST

Of course you should feel sad. Also unsurprised, they're f**king stupid to mess around with drugs like that.

Just say no, kids.

People that take drugs are such wankers, that's a cast iron fact.

Overall, a terrible end to a terrible story.

The drugs culture in show business really needs looking at.

I didn't realise he was 42. I thought he'd be at least 5 years younger. I wonder how old Neil Buchannan is? Actually, forget him, I wonder how old Tony Hart is?! I'm showing my age now.

Who'd have thought Mark Speight would die before Tony Hart?!

Quote: zooo @ April 13 2008, 8:12 PM BST

Who'd have thought Mark Speight would die before Tony Hart?!

Mark Speight.

Hold on, Speight is dead?!!!

Quote: Leevil @ April 13 2008, 7:59 PM BST