News on Life on Mars in North America?

I'm looking to see if ANY of you know anything about Life on Mars being released in North America?? It's driving me nuts that I can't get my hands on the series here in Canada.

Order it online?

I would but then it will be UK region. And I was going to leave that as my last resort. I did that with "Spaced" paying around 70 dollars in total only to find out it came out in North America region a few months later.
So yea I'm just wondering if anyone knows if it is coming out any time soon or if I should shell out the cash :(

Curt, I'm no expert on releases ect.

But generally North America doesn't like much of our programing, you mentioned yourself the IT crowd made it onto some sort of computer channel...

I doubt it will make it as it's very "English" - E.G You Slag!!!

But you can buy them online like Aaron said, your computer with no doubt have a DVD player which can be set to every region on earth.

Negative...I own a Mac which does not allow a switch over. Although I did mess up my DVD player so it can play UK DVD's...although now the DVD player has problems playing American ones. Oh well, thanks anyways guys.
I still think BBC America and Canada could be a very popular channel if they would only broadcast their new programing as frequently as they do their British broadcasting. But that's for another thread.

*snigger*

Curt, you can change the region on your mac DVD player 11 times before it sticks, which I believe is 5 times more than XP.

So stop sniggering Aaron.

There are downloads to hack it anyway. Plus Apple will reset it.

I'm not laughing at the DVD player regioning. Some players have it actually built into them, the hardware, so there's nothing the OS can do.

I'm laughing because he owns a Mac at all. ;)