Hi, an Aussie newbie here

Hi I'm Claire and am new here.

I have been into British comedy for a long time mostly TV comedy including Monty Python, Little Britain, That Mitchell and Webb Look, Miranda etc. Recently I've enjoyed Green Wing and Absolutely Fabulous.

In the last year or so have become a fan of British radio comedy. Some of my favourites include Cabin Pressure, The Now Show and The News Quiz

Currently I'm enjoyed The Unbelievable Truth, John Finnemore's Souvenir Programme, Heresy, Dilemma, Another Case of Milton Jones, I'm Sorry I've haven't a Clue, It's Your Round, In and Out of the Kitchen, I, Regress, Mr and Mrs Smith, Continuity and Bleak Expectations.

Looking forward to talking to you all on here :)

Hi Claire welcome! Wave I love radio love all those progs, 2 to listen out for, the very funny 'Claire in the Community' about a stroppy social worker, and 'Fags Mags And Bags' asian corner shop set in Glasgow, lingo tough to understand!

Quote: dellas @ February 2 2012, 12:40 AM GMT

Hi Claire welcome! Wave I love radio love all those progs, 2 to listen out for, the very funny 'Claire in the Community' about a stroppy social worker, and 'Fags Mags And Bags' asian corner shop set in Glasgow, lingo tough to understand!

Hi dellas. I have listened to Clare in the Community before through the BBC Comedy of Week podcast. I'm not quite sure about it to be honest but I'm willing to give it another try.

Hi Claire *hands out Welcome Pack and pen* ...any decent comedy over in oz ? Seems to have gone quiet since the heady days of Paul Hogan and co.

I heart Kath and Kim. And there's Chris Lilley!

What's with all the Aussies lately? It's beginning to look like a London bar.

Oh, and Hello! Wave

Oh yeah, forgot to say hi.

Hi.
Wave

Gedday...had to do that, love the Aussie accent :) welcome.

Hi Claire, from a fellow Australian. Welcome. :)

Hello new Bruce

Quote: Allan OB @ February 2 2012, 12:54 PM GMT