Sample of Sketch Factor reject

I'm afraid I'm new to all of this, the site and the whole thread concept so please forgive my inherrent clunkiness. Here is one of the sketches I submitted to sketch factor that didn't cut the mustard. Any feedback would be appreciated (well, I say that now). Hell, I've only been writing for a decade, to think if I really have been s**t all that time...

FX: GENERAL BACKGROUND NOISE AT A BOOK LAUNCH: CHATTING, LAUGHTER, GLASSES BEING FILLED ETC. THE CLATTER OF STILETTO HEELS.

CLEO
Mind if I talk to you while my mate's in the loo?
DAN
Well.....
CLEO
I've never been to a book lunch before?
DAN
Book launch.
CLEO
Are you famous?
DAN
Apparently not.
CLEO
What do you do?
DAN
I'm an author.... Actually, it's... my book we're launching.
CLEO
Ooo, get you. Wos it called again?
DAN
Man Boobs, Mistresses and Masturbation: The Anatomy Of A Mid Life Crisis.
CLEO
Not very catchy.... What's it about?
DAN
It's an amusing but highly personal account.... of a mid life crisis.
CLEO
O.... Don't think I've read it.
DAN
I'd be.... surprised.
CLEO
Cheeky.... I can read you know....

DAN
Sorry, no.... It's just that it only came out today.... Hence... the Launch.
CLEO
I'm thinking about writing a book.
DAN
Really?
CLEO
A biography.
DAN
O... Whose?
CLEO
Mine, silly.
DAN
Right. Sorry.
CLEO
It's OK. You don't recognize me do you?..... All wrapped up in your own little world.

DAN
Sorry.... Bit of a recluse when I'm writing.... Forgive me but.... you don't seem old enough......
CLEO
But I'm a celebrity.... I'm Cleo.... Cleo from Big Brother.... Recognize me now?
DAN
Sorry. I.... don't watch.
CLEO
You don't watch Big Brother?
DAN
No.
CLEO
Everybody watches Big Brother though.
DAN
Apparently not everybody.
CLEO
'I'm a Celebrity...'?
DAN
So you said.
CLEO
No. 'I'm A Celebrity.. Get Me Out Of Here.'
DAN
I think it's almost over.... In fact.... I'm sure some of the guests buggered off as soon as the champagne ran out.
CLEO
No silly. The TV Programme.
A PAUSE.
CLEO