The Naked Narcotic Nutter Just Wouldn't

Well that certainly got your attention. Right i'm new to this game, not the writing game, this forum lark. Anywho I'm a writer that isn't in anyway related to some comical genius whatsoever, nor do I know Richard or Judy but I am a bloody good comedy writer that wants his fame and fortune. Not the Andy Whorhol type either. So if your interested and funny then what are you waiting for, drop me a line so I can suck every bit of your talent and get paid for writing it down. Only jesting, lets chat about it.

Hi Reiss. What have you written? Sitcom, sketches, stand up?

I have wrote six sitcom pilots that have all been reeeejected from the
BBC. The obviously like that seventies thang. god help it when they start
repeating the eighties for the next twenty years. At the moment i'm writing
my 7th called "Sun Flower Mile" about a young family living amongst a select
few of paisley cravat wearing expat free masons. You neve know.

Expats. Where is it based?

Rouillac...18 miles from Cognac...the place is full of vin yards and old expats that think they've invented the right to retire...they all tell porkies and invent new identities...they're probably on the run for not paying the bill on their pottery magazines or hiding from the insurance people...but i like it and my comedy is almost true to life

I would love to write a sitcom but I can never think of anything. May be I just need a kick start. I write a few sketches and spoof newspaper articles. Fair Play for having written loads of pilots.

Cor dont think i'm some sort of comical genius...they've all been rejected... i can't be that good. But i'll keep on writing...one day i'll make it...it's just that i dont know what anyone wants...family situations...sureal situations...any situations

I think that the situation is the vehicle for the laughs. I also think it's important to write what you think is funny and not try to do something that you think prod cos may want.