Goth Detectives

I hope this is the right section to post this, apologies if it's not or if there's already a thread for it. I'm a newbie, be gentle!

Anyway. Is anybody going to this on Wednesday? It's Noel Fielding (The Mighty Boosh) and Russell Brand performing together as The Goth Detectives (the name they coined on 2006's Big Quiz of the Year) as part of the Teenage Cancer Trust charity gigs at the Royal Albert Hall this week.

I cannot wait!!

Correct place, and no, I'm not going.

I didn't go, but i did see them talking about the Goth Dectives on that quiz last year. I'm sure it was great! Laughing out loud

I remember watching them on the show talking about the goth detectives thinking: "that'll make a good stage play for a charity".

Ahh well live and learn.

So, how was it?

Absolutely hilarious, I've never laughed so much!

Noel recorded some Moon sketches especially for it which were shown at the end of each section and to introduce them onto the stage.

Fielding and Brand did a warm-up by admitting they aren't goths and set about finding real ones in the audience and dressing some poor man called Steve as one!

Chris Addison performed, what I could hear of him was very funny, but he mumbled a lot.

Matt Holness performed as his alter-ego Merriman Wyre - an awful unrehearsed folk singer. Such a simple idea (him with a guitar, singing stupid songs) but it was absolutely hilarious.

We also got Fielding and Brand doing individual stand-up. Noel's blew Brand's out of the water with his unique surreal and ridiculous humour - a sketch about Punctuation Land was incredible, so detailed but still so funny. The whole audience was engaged in what he said so much, when he was whispering the whole Albert Hall was silent, holding on to his every word. Brilliant stuff!