The Worker. Charlie (Charlie Drake).

The Worker

ITV sitcom. 36 episodes (5 series), 1965 - 1978. Stars Charlie Drake, Percy Herbert and Henry McGee.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Charlie Drake Charlie
Percy Herbert Mr Whittaker (Series 1)
Henry McGee Mr Pugh (Series 2-5)
Writing team
Charlie Drake Writer
Lew Schwarz Writer (Series 1-4)
Production team
Shaun O'Riordan Director (Series 1-2 & 4)
Stuart Allen Director (Series 5)
Paul Annett Director (Series 3)
John Scholz-Conway (as John Scholz Conway) Director (Series 4)
Alan Tarrant Producer (Series 1-2)
Shaun O'Riordan Producer (Series 3-4)
Brian Bartholomew Production Designer (Series 1-2)
Michael Bailey Production Designer (Series 3)
Henry Graveney Production Designer (Series 4)
Derek Scott Composer (Series 3-4)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides