The Arthur Haynes Show. Arthur Haynes. Copyright: Associated Television.

The Arthur Haynes Show

ITV sketch show starring Arthur Haynes. 158 episodes (14 series), 1957 - 1966. Stars Arthur Haynes and Nicholas Parsons.

The Arthur Haynes Show - Volume Five

The Arthur Haynes Show - Volume Five

ITV's biggest comedian for almost a decade Arthur Haynes was one of the most influential and popular comics that television has ever seen. His shows remained firmly in the top ten until his untimely death in 1966 robbed the world of a comedy genius. Lack of repeats ensured that subsequent generations were denied Haynes' comedic brilliance - until now.

Arthur's legendary musical guests in this fifth volume include The Rolling Stones, The Bachelors, The Swinging Blue Jeans, Freddie and the Dreamers, The Dave Clark Five, and Gerry and the Pacemakers.

This double-disc release includes all 13 episodes of Series 11, first broadcast in early 1964.

First released: Monday 26th November 2012

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 2
  • Catalogue: 7953775

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More The Arthur Haynes Show products