Romany Jones. Image shows from L to R: Lily Briggs (Queenie Watts), Wally Briggs (Arthur Mullard). Copyright: London Weekend Television
Romany Jones

Romany Jones

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1972 - 1975
  • 27 episodes (4 series)

The misadventures of two couples living in close confines on a run-down caravan site. Stars James Beck, Jo Rowbottom, Jonathan Cecil, Gay Soper, Arthur Mullard and more.

Romany Jones trivia

Series 1 was broadcast on different dates, at different times, and in a different order in different ITV regions. Our guide reflects what we believe to be the earliest showing of each episode.

The sudden death of star James Beck in August 1973 - a month before Series 2 was broadcast - precipitated a change in the comedy, with new couple Jeremy and Susan Crichton-Jones replacing the Joneses from Series 3.

Share this page