Potter. Redvers Potter (Arthur Lowe). Copyright: BBC


  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1979 - 1983
  • 20 episodes (3 series)

Redvers Potter suddenly finds himself facing enforced retirement when his family sweet firm, Pottermints 'the hotter mints', is taken over. Stars Arthur Lowe, Robin Bailey, Noel Dyson, John Barron, John Warner and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Arthur Lowe Redvers Potter (Series 1-2)
Robin Bailey Redvers Potter (Series 3)
Noel Dyson Aileen Potter
John Barron The Vicar
John Warner 'Tolly' Tolliver
Honor Shepherd Diana Tolliver
Brenda Cowling Jane
Harry H. Corbett Harry Tooms (Series 2)
David Jackson Fredakovitch (Series 2)
Lally Bowers Harriet (Series 1)
Ken Wynne Willy (Series 1)
Writing team
Roy Clarke Writer
Production team
Bernard Thompson Director (Series 3)
Peter Whitmore Producer (Series 1-2)
Bernard Thompson Producer (Series 3)
Gloria Clayton Production Designer (Series 1-2)
Paul Allen Production Designer (Series 3)

Share this page