Never A Cross Word

ITV sitcom. 13 episodes (2 series), 1968 - 1970. Stars Paul Daneman, Nyree Dawn Porter and Barbara Murray.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Paul Daneman Ronald Baldock
Nyree Dawn Porter Diedre Baldock (Series 1)
Barbara Murray Deirdre Baldock (Series 2)
Writing team
Donald Churchill Writer (Series 1)
Michael Pertwee Writer (Series 2)
Production team
Stuart Allen (as Stuart Allan) Director (Series 1)
David Askey Director (Series 2)
Stuart Allen (as Stuart Allan) Producer (Series 1)
David Askey Producer (Series 2)

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer & composer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?