Let There Be Love. Image shows from L to R: Timothy Love (Paul Eddington), Judy (Nanette Newman). Copyright: Thames Television.

Let There Be Love

ITV sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 1982 - 1983. Stars Paul Eddington, Nanette Newman, Henry McGee, Stephen Nolan, Ian Morrison, Claudia Gambold, Elspeth March and John Welsh.

Series 1

1. Little Things Mean A Lot

First broadcast: Monday 4th January 1982

Timothy is under no illusions about the seriousness of getting married but his new responsibilities are even more than he bargained for.


2. Getting To Know You

First broadcast: Monday 11th January 1982

Everything is on course for their wedding until Judy starts to be curious about Timothy's expansive knowledge of women.


3. Dad's The Word

First broadcast: Monday 18th January 1982

Has Timothy really accepted that Judy has three children or is he just looking beyond them to the wedding day? After all, when he and Judy are on their honeymoon what are they going to be doing?


4. Man And Superman

First broadcast: Monday 25th January 1982

Timothy meets Judy's mother-in-law and finds himself being unfavourably compared to her heroic late husband.


5. Your Place Or Mine

First broadcast: Monday 1st February 1982

Having weathered a fairly stormy courtship, Timothy and Judy must now decide on where they will live once they are married. For a start, his place is too small and her place holds too many memories - not least, the old marital bed!


6. In Sickness And In Health

First broadcast: Monday 8th February 1982

The wedding day approaches and Timothy and Judy can not agree about the vows - especially the part that says "In sickness and in health"...