John Bishop's Britain. John Bishop. Copyright: Objective Productions / 3 Amigos Productions.

John Bishop's Britain

BBC One stand-up. 13 episodes (2 series), 2010 - 2011. Stars John Bishop.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Saturday 24th July 2010

Liverpudlian comedian John Bishop presents viewers with a mix of stand-up, sketches and real-life stories from members of the Great British public. Featuring James Corden discussing the topic of love and marriage.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Saturday 31st July 2010

Bill Oddie talks about his first kiss.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Saturday 7th August 2010

Former Spice Girl Mel C talks about sport.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Saturday 14th August 2010

John is joined by James Corden, who talks about his first job.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Saturday 21st August 2010

John discusses parenting, kids, and family life.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Saturday 28th August 2010

More sketches and anecdotes from John Bishop and the people of Britain. This time, on the subject of holidays. Featuring Tara Palmer-Tomkinson and Bill Oddie.