Fantasy Football League. Image shows left to right: Elis James, Matt Lucas
Fantasy Football League

Fantasy Football League

  • TV comedy
  • Sky Max
  • 2022 - 2024
  • 24 episodes (2 series)

Matt Lucas and Elis James host a reboot of the iconic football-based show. Also features Andrew Mensah.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1

Fantasy Football League. Image shows left to right: Andrew Mensah, Elis James, Russell Howard, Lee Trundle, Matt Lucas, Sally Lindsay
Matt Lucas and Elis James host the comedy chat show, with Sally Lindsay and Russell Howard the first celebrity guest managers joining them to talk about the week in football and share their fantasy teams. Comedian and football fanatic Andrew Mensah is on hand to oversee the celebrity league and share weekly funny highlights from the world of football.

Broadcast details

Thursday 29th September 2022
Sky Max
35 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 1st October 2022 10:45pm Sky Max
Tuesday 4th October 2022 12:00am Sky Max
Tuesday 4th October 2022 11:00pm Sky Max
Wednesday 5th October 2022 10:45pm Sky Max

Cast & crew

Matt Lucas Host / Presenter
Elis James Host / Presenter
Andrew Mensah Self
Guest cast
Sally Lindsay Guest
Russell Howard Guest
Lee Trundle Self
Darren Bent Self
Writing team
Elis James Writer
Matt Lucas Writer
Andrew Mensah Writer
Ashley Blaker Writer
Tom Craine Writer
Johnny Cochrane Writer
Ivo Graham Writer
Rhys James Writer
Annie McGrath Writer
Glenn Moore Writer
Tom Parry Writer
Ian Stone Writer
Aiden Spackman Writer
Gbemi Oladipo Writer
Matt Hulme (as Matthew Hulme) Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Maier Writer (Additional Material)
Chloe Petts Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Peter Orton Director
Christopher Poole VT Director
Spencer Millman Series Producer
Tom Farmer Producer
Dan Trelfer Producer
Simon Weekes Producer
Dwayne Eaton Executive Producer
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Matthew Jeffreys Editor
Graham Barker Editor
Joe McDonnell Editor
Christopher Poole VT Editor
James Dillon Production Designer
Julia Smith Lighting Designer
Kevan Frost Composer
Lee Watson Graphics

Share this page