Boy Meets Girl. Image shows from L to R: Judy (Rebecca Root), Leo (Harry Hepple). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Boy Meets Girl

BBC Two sitcom about a couple and their families. 12 episodes (2 series), 2015 - 2016. Stars Rebecca Root, Harry Hepple, Denise Welch, Nigel Betts and others.

Boy Meets Girl

Boy Meets Girl

When Leo (Harry Hepple) meets an attractive older woman called Judy (Rebecca Root) he knows he's met The One. And he's totally cool when he discovers that she's transgender. However, not everyone's quite as cool as Leo.

He has to cope with a very protective mam Pam (Denise Welch) and his loose-cannon younger brother James (Jonny Dixon). Meanwhile, Judy's mother Peggy (Janine Duvitski) and sister Jackie (Lizzie Roper) are supportive but quite eccentric, so it's not going to be a smooth ride. But the new couple are determined to navigate through these choppy waters, together.

First released: Monday 12th October 2015

  • Distributor: Acorn Media
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Catalogue: AV3277

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Boy Meets Girl products