All Good Things. Image shows from L to R: Shirley Frame (Brenda Blethyn), Phil Frame (Warren Clarke). Copyright: BBC.

All Good Things

BBC One comedy drama about a woman. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1991. Stars Brenda Blethyn and Warren Clarke.

Series 1

1. The Blessing

First broadcast: Tuesday 14th May 1991

A new addition to the Frame household makes Shirley feel that they should share their good fortune.


2. The Suicide

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st May 1991

Shirley finds a cause in saving Vincent Gibney from a watery grave.


3. Reading Lessons

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th May 1991

After the trauma of Vincent, Shirley finds someone who really does deserve her help.


4. The Flat

First broadcast: Tuesday 4th June 1991

A new possibility presents itself, just as the Frame household threatens to disintegrate under the increasing pressure of Shirley's deserving cases.


5. The Trip North

First broadcast: Tuesday 11th June 1991

Shirley takes Paul away for the weekend leaving Phil to cope on his own with Baby Het.


6. Marriage Guidance

First broadcast: Tuesday 18th June 1991

Shirley comes home to find that nothing is as she left it.