The Laxian Key. Copyright: BBC.

The Laxian Key

BBC Radio 7 sitcom. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2007. Stars Chris Larner, Mark Bonnar, Christine Kavanagh, Virginie Gilchrist, Trevor Cooper, Alex Lowe, Bethan Walker and Sam Dale.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Sunday 25th February 2007

The mysterious deaths of space tourists on Planet Party give planet decontaminators Arnold and Gregor a unique job opportunity.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Sunday 4th March 2007

London is melting! With the whole of Earth blaming Arnold and Gregor, the planetary decontaminationists must flee, but where?


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Sunday 11th March 2007

Guilt stricken Arnold's call home to apologise for melting Earth is traced. Our planetary decontaminationists are on the run.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Sunday 18th March 2007

Arnold and Gregor are about to be bombed senseless by Evans the Welsh vigilante, a fitting reprisal surely for melting Earth.