Prunella Scales.

Smelling Of Roses

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about an events management company. 24 episodes (4 series), 2000 - 2003. Stars Prunella Scales, Rebecca Callard, Duncan Preston, Annette Badland and Arabella Weir.

Series 1

1. Wise After the Event

First broadcast: Wednesday 3rd May 2000

The lives of Rosie and her granddaughter Jo are shaken by the return to Rosie's daughter Kate after a long spell working abroad.


2. Out to Launch

First broadcast: Wednesday 10th May 2000

Rosie's company is about to launch the autobiography of the country's most famous footballer, Lloyd Gratton.


3. Positive Thinking

First broadcast: Wednesday 17th May 2000

Rosie's company goes New Age, promoting the Brighton leg of a lecture tour by a Californian positive-thinking guru.


4. Sleeping Partners

First broadcast: Wednesday 24th May 2000

Rosie is arranging the activities for partners of delegates to a major finance company's conference. Kate meanwhile sees it as her ticket back into a high-flying job...


5. Survival of the Fittest

First broadcast: Wednesday 31st May 2000

Rosie's company hosts a management team building course. It all goes well until the murder mystery dinner, but it isn't Rosie who makes a killing.


6. A Good Cause

First broadcast: Wednesday 7th June 2000

Confusion reigns when Rosie's company tackles a gala charity concert for Afghans. But there's confusion over whether it's for the people or the dogs?