Dave Lamb.

Dave Against The Machine

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2011. Stars Dave Lamb, Jim North, Nick Walker, Richie Webb and Jess Robinson.

Series 1

1. Come Oily Bombs

First broadcast: Thursday 26th May 2011

A slight shortage of cooking oil leads Dave to conclude that his town is about to be destroyed by a dirty bomb.

In-depth Guide

2. Angels From Outer Space

First broadcast: Thursday 2nd June 2011

When the mail arrives on time for once, Dave is convinced that his postman has been replaced by an alien.


3. The Bilderberg Group

First broadcast: Thursday 9th June 2011

Dave is convinced that an elite council of the world's most powerful industrialists and politicians is meeting just down the road from his flat.


4. The Tramp Who Would Be Queenie

First broadcast: Thursday 16th June 2011

Dave is convinced that a homeless person living on his street is actually Princess Diana.