BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2013 - Heat 5

In September, the BBC headed off to the beautiful Cardiff Bay for the fifth heat.

Can't see a video here? Watch this clip on

From 2013, Episode 5. Featuring: Joe Lycett, Isy Suttie, Jack Barry, Sean Cannon, Nadia Kamil, Saskia Preston, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Darren Walsh, Steven Skilling, Tom Toal, Dean Sekhon, Ben Thurston.

More BBC New Comedy Award videos