BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2023
  • 77 episodes (11 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2012 - London Semi-Final

The first of the semi-finals took place on October 23rd at the Leicester Square Theatre in London and was recorded exclusively for BBC Radio 2. Here's some video highlights.

From 2012, Episode 1. Featuring: Patrick Kielty, Kwame Asante, Lucy Beaumont, Stuart Hossack, Harriet Kemsley, Matt Rees, Mark Watson & Matthew Winning.

Share this page