Arrested Development. Penny (Letitia Dean). Copyright: BBC.

Arrested Development

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2000. Stars Letitia Dean, Phil Cornwell and Julian Rhind-Tutt.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Thursday 25th May 2000

Penny and Dave are getting married, but there are a few hiccups - Penny's hair being just one of them. She wanted the Julia Roberts look but has ended up with a Mrs Merton instead.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Thursday 1st June 2000

Penny and Kate share a flat. As they are like chalk and cheese, chaos is just around the corner. And in the flat below lives Bob - half man, half television - who has an annoying habit of bringing his work home with him.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Thursday 8th June 2000

Kate's cottage is now in ruins thanks to an over-enthusiastic builder. And is that really Michael Caine in the local Croydon nick?


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Thursday 15th June 2000

Kate has not forgiven Penny for kissing public enemy number one - Andy the builder. Bob gets a call from Down Under which sets him thinking: a dangerous occupation!