Agatha Raisin. Agatha Raisin (Penelope Keith).

Agatha Raisin

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 19 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2003 - 2006. Stars Penelope Keith.

Agatha Raisin - Radio Drama Collection

Agatha Raisin - Radio Drama Collection

After a lifetime spent in public relations, one-woman dynamo Agatha Raisin struggles to adapt to life in a quiet country village - but she soon finds that there is murder and mayhem aplenty to keep her busy.

Among the cases she has to deal with are a poisoned quiche; a vet who has been 'put to sleep'; a hanged horticulturist; a murdered rambler and a curate who meets his Maker somewhat sooner than expected. Then there's the treasure hunt with a rather nasty prize at the end; the secretive salon owner; the husband who is quite definitely ex; the murder on the dancefloor and the fairies at the bottom of the garden.

With all this and handsome neighbour James Lacey to deal with, the 'Columbo of the Cotswolds' has her hands full!

First released: Thursday 6th October 2011