British Comedy Guide
Manford's Comedy Club.

Manford's Comedy Club 2019 finalists

The finalists for the Manford's Comedy Club New Act of The Year 2019 competition have been revealed.

Making up the final 10 are:

Evaldas Karosas

Sian Davies

Dave Bawden

Matt Bragg

Horatio Gould

Usama Khan

Liam O'Brien

Sachin David Kumarendran

Carla Pol

Charlie Hopkinson

Jason Manford Live. Jason Manford. Copyright: Channel X.

Over 200 hopeful comics applied to join the competition in December, and after four heats and the semi-final in Blackpool, the final 10 will now battle it out in the Grand Final.

The final will be held on Sunday 30th June at the Northwich Memorial Court, featuring a performance by The Raymond and Mr Timpkins Revue and hosted by comedy star and club owner Jason Manford.

He says: "One of the best things about having comedy clubs across the UK is that I get to see all the new exciting acts coming through the ranks. This competition will enable us to give these new acts a bigger leg up. It's going to be a great evening with some fantastic comedy."

The winner will take home £1,000, along with progression spots with Manford's Comedy Clubs and a guest appearance on Jason's ratings winning Sunday morning Absolute Radio show.

Tickets for the final are on sale now from

Enjoyed reading? This article is provided as part of BCG Pro. For much more like this, including premium articles, resources, tools and services, find out more and subscribe.